What's on this month

use the arrows to browse upcoming months

december, 2019

Past & Future Events

Event Type:


Lecture Series:


03dec1:00 pmProgress seminarNuno Apóstolo & Adekunle Bademosi

12dec1:00 pm2:00 pmChan Zuckerberg Initiative Neurodegeneration Challenge NetworkNew neurodegenerative disease funding opportunity

12dec4:00 pmAnne BertolottiSelective inhibition of phosphatases to boost protein quality control : A possible treatment for degenerative diseases

13dec6:00 pm12:08 pmPartyWe celebrate the end of 2019




Our seminar series



Distinguished Lecture Series

We invite an international top-scientist to present their work at our research center. Previous speakers this year include Sarah Teichman (Sanger Institute, UK), Rosa Rademakers (Mayo Clinic, US), Ryan Watts (Denali Therapeutics, US), and many others.

Methusalem Lecture Series

Our Methusalem Lectures are directed towards a broad audience of graduate students, PhD students, postdoctoral researches and professors and feature international top researchers.

For 2019, we have Alison Goate, Rusty Gage and Carla Shatz lined up.

Progress Seminars

Every other week on Tuesday, two internal speakers present their research. This seminar is preceded by tasty pizza!


Would you like to receive a fortnightly update on upcoming seminars in your mailbox?